Welcome one and all!

Welcome one and all to “A Wandering Poet”. A Personal writing blog that encompasses many forms of writing that I, Minstrel Tales, wish to explore. However, I do enjoy suggestions of different forms to try if people feel I might be suited better in another area of writing. It doesn’t hurt to try something else.

I’m also trying improve my prose because if I ever want to get a book published I need to just write as much as possible to improve. I feel that compared to my poetry, my prose is lacking. So do not be surprised if you see some awkwardness with flash fiction and short stories that pop up. However, I will admit I do have a knack for descriptive works, meaning just writing for a period of time in a descriptive manner. My writing teachers always told me I had an eye for describing things so I feel pretty good about that at least.

You might also find I might just write in dialogue. I love dialogue and in film class I enjoyed writing scripts because less having to put descriptions and dialogue together. However, I also have a problem with grammar and you’ll probably see typos because the keys of my computer are bigger than my fingers, which doesn’t work.

But I am glad you have stumbled on this blog, and I hope you enjoy your stay. I’ll try to update as much as I can. Some days I might post a lot other days none or just once a day. But My goal is to post every week.

Thank you for your support,
Minstrel Tales

Don't be shy and leave a reply!

